Michael Healy MP

Cairns Electorate

Queensland State Electoral

District of Cairns

  • Cairns is an electoral district of the Legislative Assembly in the Australian state of Queensland.
  • Cairns was officially listed as a city by the Queensland Government on October the 12th 1923.
  • The Cairns Electorate is a growing and culturally diverse community with approximately 59,000 residents.
  • The Cairns electorate encompasses the Cairns central business district and inner suburbs including Cairns North, Aeroglen, Brinsmead, Whitfield, Edge Hill, Manoora, Kanimbla, Mooroobool, Earlville, Manunda, Westcourt, Parramatta Park, Portsmith, Bungalow and Green Island.